Keep in touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Interests

Sharing
Flavour

Our whiskies hail from highly respected distilleries in Scotland, France and the United States.   Produced in the classic tradition, they appeal to adventurous whisky enthusiasts who have a genuine appreciation for quality.  Discover the fascinating range of whiskies represented by Connexion Oenophilia.

 

Springbank Distillers

Longrow Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Campbeltown :: Scotland

http://www.springbankwhisky.com/

Distillery::

Springbank Distillery is unique. It is the oldest independent family owned distillery in Scotland. Founded in 1828 on the site of Archibald Mitchell’s illicit still, the Springbank Distillery is now in the hands of his great great great grand son, Hedley G. Wright. Owned by Mr Wright’s J&A Mitchell & Co Ltd, Springbank is the only distillery in Scotland to carry out the full production process on the one site. 100% of the traditional floor malting, maturation and bottling is done at the distillery in Campbeltown, Scotland’s smallest whisky region. It produces the most hand made whisky in Scotland, with traditional production methods being used throughout the process, and human involvement at each and every stage. It is the only distillery in Scotland to have never chill-filtered, nor do they add any artificial colourings to any of our single malts. It is the only distillery in Scotland to produce three different single malts, Springbank, Longrow and Hazelburn, using three different production methods.

Style::

Heavily peated single malt

Blending::

A blend of 6, 10 and 14 year old whisky

Distillation::

Double distilled

ageing::

Bourbon, rum and sherry casks

colour::

Light amber with an olive tint

nose::

Very creamy, vanilla custard. The smoke develops gradually, like a slow burning log fire, never overpowering but always reassuring. Like marshmallows toasted on a campfire - crisp on the outside and sticky sweet in the middle!

taste::

Incredibly well balanced - rich and creamy with a slight medicinal hint. The smoke is always present, washing over the palate in waves, like the soft billows of smoke from the kiln

Food pairing::

Smoked oysters, smoked sausages

finish::

The gentle smoke lingers and lingers leaving you yearning for more!

% alc./vol. ::

46.0

Suivez-nous sur

Inscription à l'infolettre

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Intérêts

PARTAGER
LES SAVEURS

NOS whiskies  proviennent de distilleries très respectées d’Écosse et d’Irlande. Produits selon la tradition classique, ils s’adresent aux amateurs aventureux qui apprécient véritablement la qualité. 

 

Springbank Distillers

Longrow Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Campbeltown :: Écosse

http://www.springbankwhisky.com/

Distillerie::

La distillerie Springbank est unique. Elle est en effet la plus ancienne distillerie familiale indépendante d’Écosse. Fondée en 1828 sur le site de l’alambic illicite d’Archibald Mitchell, la distillerie Springbank est aujourd’hui dirigée par l’arrière-arrière-arrière petit-fils de Mitchell, Hedley G. Wright. Propriété de l’entreprise de ce dernier, la J&A Mitchell & Co, Springbank est la seule distillerie d’Écosse où tout le processus de production est réalisé en un seul lieu. Le maltage traditionnel sur aire, la maturation et l’embouteillage sont entièrement effectués à la distillerie, à Campbeltown, dans la plus petite région de production de whisky d’Écosse. Aucun autre scotch n’est autant que Springbank issu d’une production manuelle. Tout le processus repose sur des méthodes traditionnelles, et l’intervention humaine est présente à chaque étape. Springbank est en outre la seule distillerie d’Écosse à n’avoir jamais utilisé le procédé de filtration à froid. Enfin, il va de soi qu’aucun colorant artificiel n’est jamais ajouté à nos single malts.

Style::

Single malt intensément tourbé

Age::

6, 10 et 14 ans

Distillation::

Double distillation

Élevage::

En fûts de bourbon, de rhum et de xérès.

Couleur::

Ambre pâle avec reflets olive.

nez::

Notes intenses de crème et de crème pâtissière. Des arômes de fumée rassurants mais jamais excessifs émergent lentement, comme d’une bûche qui se consume. On songe à de la guimauve rôtie sur le feu : croquante à l’extérieur et sucrée et gluante à l’intérieur!

bouche::

Formidablement équilibrée : riche et crémeuse, avec une légère touche médicinale. Les saveurs de fumée, omniprésentes, se déploient en succession, comme les volutes qui s’échappent de la touraille à malt.

Final::

Empreinte de douces saveurs de fumée qui durent et perdurent. On en redemande!

% alc./vol. ::

46,0