Keep in touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Interests

Sharing
Flavour

Our whiskies hail from highly respected distilleries in Scotland and Ireland.  Produced in the classic tradition, they appeal to adventurous whisky enthusiasts who have a genuine appreciation for quality.  Discover the fascinating range of whiskies represented by Connexion Oenophilia.

 

GlenAllachie

GlenAllachie 25 ans Speyside Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Scotland :: UK

https://www.theglenallachie.com

Distillery::

100% Scottish owned and managed, a truly independent scotch whisky company.

In this era of mergers and consolidations GlenAllachie distillery goes against the grain: an independent, Scottish owned and managed whisky company. This unique distillery chose to step away from the corporate treadmill and short-term targets. Instead, at GlenAllachie they focus on the important things; making great whisky and enjoying life.

In October 2017, Billy Walker, Trisha Savage and Graham Stevenson came together to purchase the GlenAllachie Distillery. With over 100 years’ experience between them, many would have expected these three veterans to retire. They’re just getting started…

Before acquiring GlenAllachie, the spirit was predominantly used in blended whiskies. So it’s no surprise that you probably haven’t heard of them.

GlenAllachie derives from the Gaelic, Gleann Aileachaidh meaning ‘Valley of the Rocks’. The geology surrounding the distillery is dominated by Celtic runes and Pictish stones, and is the reason for the craftsmanship behind their unique branding.

Style::

single malt

Statement of age::

25 years old

Blending::

Built in 1967 as a small compact distillery, GlenAllachie was the fourth distillery designed by William Delme-Evans. The complete whisky making process was gravity fed and combined with unusual horizontal condensers it was a triumph of engineering and design.

Fast forward 50 years and they’re reaping the benefit with the GlenAllachie 25 year old. A combination of Pedro Ximenez and Oloroso casks specially selected by the Master Distiller Billy Walker and bottled at a slightly higher ABV of 48%.

colour::

Beaten copper.

nose::

Sweet spices, marmalade and sultanas balanced in total harmony.

taste::

Lashings of sultanas, pineapples and dark chocolate, followed by layers of Christmas cake, marmalade and sweet spices.

% alc./vol. ::

48.0

Suivez-nous sur

Inscription à l'infolettre

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Intérêts

PARTAGER
LES SAVEURS

NOS whiskies  proviennent de distilleries très respectées d’Écosse et d’Irlande. Produits selon la tradition classique, ils s’adresent aux amateurs aventureux qui apprécient véritablement la qualité. 

 

GlenAllachie

GlenAllachie 25 ans Speyside Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Speyside :: Écosse

https://www.theglenallachie.com

Distillerie::

Distillerie entièrement gérée par des écossais, une véritable entreprise indépendante de scotch whisky.

En cette période de fusions et de consolidations, la distillerie GlenAllachie va à contre-courant, étant une société de whisky indépendante et écossaise. Cette distillerie unique a choisi de s’éloigner du tapis de course et des objectifs à court terme. Au lieu de cela, chez GlenAllachie, ils se concentrent sur les choses importantes: faire un excellent whisky et profiter de la vie.

En octobre 2017, Billy Walker, Trisha Savage et Graham Stevenson se sont réunis pour acheter la distillerie GlenAllachie.  Avec plus de 100 ans d’expérience, beaucoup s’attendaient à ce que ces trois anciens combattants prennent leur retraite.  Ils viennent juste de commencer…

Avant d’acquérir GlenAllachie, le distillat était principalement utilisé dans les blended scotch whiskies. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que vous n’en ayez probablement pas entendu parler.

GlenAllachie dérive du gaélique, Gleann Aileachaidh, qui signifie «vallée des rochers». La géologie qui entoure la distillerie est dominée par des ruines celtiques et des pierres pictiques, ce qui explique le savoir-faire artisanal derrière leur identité de marque unique.

Age::

25 ans

Assemblage::

Construite en 1967 comme une petite distillerie compacte, GlenAllachie était la quatrième distillerie conçue par William Delme-Evans. Le processus complet de production du whisky alimenté par gravité et combiné à des condenseurs horizontaux inhabituels, était un triomphe d’ingénierie et de design.

50 ans plus tard, GlenAllachie 25 ans est mis en marché. Ce single malt est une combinaison de fûts de Pedro Ximenez et de Oloroso spécialement sélectionnés par le maître-distillateur Billy Walker et embouteillés à une valeur légèrement supérieure à 48%.

Couleur::

Cuivre battu.

nez::

Épices douces, marmelades et raisins secs équilibrés harmonieusement.

bouche::

Riche en raisins secs, ananas et chocolat noir enrobés de couches de gâteaux de Noël, de marmelades et d’épices douces.

% alc./vol. ::

48,0